Soundtrack To My Weekend

It’s been a busy couple of weeks with back to back visits from 3 of my favourite people and some Canada Day hijinks. Check out my new-ish Instagram account for cute piccies. And now it’s time to kick back for a low-key weekend.


Here are a few chillax songs I’ve been enjoying lately:

Hún Jörð by Sigur Rós (Recycled by Hassbræður)




I’ve liked this one for a while but only recently looked up the translation of the original song. Hún Jörð means “Mother Earth” in Icelandic. The lyrics translate into the Lord’s Prayer, but rewritten as a prayer to Mother Earth.


Now I like it even more.

Flight Facilities – Clair De Lune feat. Christine Hoberg




This video reminds me of good times in high school. Must be all the smoking cigarettes in suburban parking lots… Who knew we’d ever get nostalgic for teenaged boredom.

The Rainbow by Pith and the Parenchymas

Just heard of this local Ottawa band. This is my favourite track of theirs right now. It’s effed up and completely awesome.


Whatever you’re up to, have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

