Getting Schooled in Graphic Design

While it’s been slightly less exciting than performing daring feats for charity, I’ve completed a few more courses to brush up on my graphic design skills. It’s been great to put some new tools into my digital tool belt and have some creative fun in the process.

As promised, here are some samples from my homework assignments:

KT-Album-Cover-FINAL2-March-26-2013

A retro vinyl album cover.

A gig poster.

A gig poster (first draft).

An editorial portrait for a magazine. (I turned this into a cheeky jab at my favourite band. I kid Billy because I love.)

An editorial portrait for a magazine. I turned this into a cheeky jab at my favourite band. I kid because I love.

A promotional postcard.

A promotional postcard.

I also started a new blog called The Cheap Housekeep.

TheCheapHousekeep

It’s a work in progress, but I hope to keep it going. Check it out and let me know what you think of the new project!

Based on my designs, I’ve discovered that I must have a thing for hot pink. I had no idea. Who knew these courses would be so educational?

Leave a Reply

