Fun with Adobe Illustrator: Birds of a Feather

I’ve always been a dabbler in photo editing and graphic design, learning as I go to get the job done. But without any official training it’s hard to even know what skills you’re missing.

So I’ve just wrapped up a course on Adobe Illustrator. The learning was fast and furious and while I learned a lot of new skills in a short time I can see that mastering the software, and the entire Adobe Creative Suite (the industry standard), is an art and skill itself.

Here’s the first assignment I did back at the beginning of the course – a poster to show I learned the basics of making shapes, using the Pathfinder, editing lines, shading, duplicating images, working with layers, etc.

Image

Not bad for a first try I guess. More to come!

Leave a Reply

