DIY: Kid’s Shirt Pillowcase

I love treasure hunting at the thrift store! Here’s a pillowcase I whipped up using a kid’s tshirt I found for about $2.

After using the pillow as a guide and pinning the fabric into shape, I cut horizontally across the top of the shirt to remove the neckband and part of the sleeves. Then I cut vertically on each side to square off the rest of the sleeves (they had a camouflage pattern – you can see the remains on the top corners of the pillow). I sewed the edges shut, leaving the bottom of the shirt open, and voila. My couch feels so much more badass.

One comment

  1. My Delicious Life · August 20, 2011

    I have been wanting to try this for a while, it turned out great!

Leave a Reply

