Eventful Events

As my friends can attest to, I am one busy bee these days.

Just when I think things are about to quiet down, I hear about yet another event, happening, exhibit or gathering that I’d like to check out. Thanks to an ever-expanding network of feisty doers and shakers, my pen and paper day planner often ends up looking like more like a crossword than an agenda.

So here it is – I’ve created an Events page! There you will find a calendar with details on community events (that I happen to hear about) in and around Toronto, as well as occasional goings on out of town that might be of interest:

  • Arts & Culture
  • Classes & Workshops
  • Crafts & Food Markets
  • Volunteer Opportunities
  • Activism in Action
  • Randomness, etcetera!

It is by no means a comprehensive listing, and I openly admit I am biased towards events that are free/cheap, inclusive and accessible, and at least somewhat appealing to my inner four-year-old.

If you’d like to suggest an upcoming event, please feel free to contact me with the details.

Leave a Reply

