Blogging Wholeheartedly

I’ve watched and enjoyed several TED talks through YouTube, but this one is by far my favourite yet.

Dr. Brené Brown is a researcher and professor at the University of Houston, Graduate College of Social Work. She talks about about living authentically, and that it’s necessary to accept vulnerability before we can live with what she calls “Wholeheartedness.”

Her conclusions are inspirational, and they echo much of my own personal philosophy on how to be in the world, who to be in the world, and what I’ve learned through my own experiences.

This site and what I hope to do with it are part of my efforts to live Wholeheartedly while encouraging others to do the same. It seems appropriate that I came across this clip now while in the process of getting started, and it reminds me that it’s better to do something imperfectly than to not do it at all.

Leave a Reply

