Rope for Hope – keeping Toronto City Hall exciting!

After I got back from my trip to the UK I got to take part in an incredible experience. I rappelled from the roof of Toronto’s City Hall as part of Rope For Hope to raise money for Make-A-Wish Canada.

RopeForHope_Building

Another rappeller who went before me. Piece of cake, right?

RopeForHope_KT

Here’s me 30 storeys up hanging over the edge of Toronto City Hall. Wait…what?….AM I COMPLETELY INSANE??

RopeForHope_IDidIt

Whew! Back on solid ground and ready for my dorky finish photo.

Unlike some other excitement going on at Toronto City Hall, this spectacle of insanity was for a great cause.  They money we raised is helping grant the wishes of local children with life-threatening medical conditions.

Rope for Hope was an amazing experience. Maybe I’ll do it again next year!

One response to “Rope for Hope – keeping Toronto City Hall exciting!

  1. Pingback: Getting Schooled in Graphic Design | Katherine TOms

Leave a Reply

